28 Boston, MA
My self-summary
People call me Doug. 28 years old, and I'm a single dad to 8 wonderful critters that do all they can to give me meaning of life and a sense of compassion the average human seems to be missing these days. Also being a guy that wakes up everyday wishing he walked out of the house and drove to work to the theme song of Benny Hill. Most days this is in my head and not made into a reality but let's face it, it could be with a little help from a soundboard. Which mostly would make life a billion times funny during not so funny times. I embarrass my friends and strangers alike for the love of trying to spark a laugh. Devoted improv player and accidental ladies man goes hand in hand, doesn't it? I dig variety shows, dancing horribly in line at the supermarket to mambo #5, and random scavenger hunts.
What I'm doing with my life
A whole lot of stuff. Running an Improv troupe with friends. Picking up voice work here and there. Prank calling exes or former college friends because it's easier than wasting time looking them up on Facebook. Driving my Nan around town along with her friends. Not from obligation but intimidation. I work with a steady gig as an admin assistant but where I see myself five years from now, definitely isn't where I am currently. It's still a life long dream to become Jennifer Lopez's next live in or traveling boy toy and live out a small chunk of my life doing that until it's off to settle down in the quiet on a farm.
I'm really good at
Playing hide and go seek, wearing a man bun, jumping out of moving cars for sake of adding adventure into my life, smoking like it's out of a Joe Camel ad, crying on cue followed by a dramatic dialogue to end scene, powerlifting balloon weights, hibernating, building extreme blanket forts, and being utterly ridiculous.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
• Lion, Witch, and The Wardrobe, Call of the Wild, and Pet Sematary.
• Any old school variety show from the 70s, and sketch comedies.
• Pizza in many forms, now vegetarian will do. Cheetos.
The six things I could never do without
• Hair product
• My RV
• The Gym
• All of my pets (more than six, oops)
• My Nan
• Sense of humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Teaching my dogs how to work the microwave, people of wal-mart, food, and contributions to bettering the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Meeting up with my improv pals, falling out of a window, or entering early stages of a weekend hibernation with Netflix sponsoring and without any commercial breaks.
You should message me if
You want to take a dip on the wild side that's more like a carnival ride ready to breakdown from poor safety practices. At least we'll make the most of a good time?